Big Dog

img_5120 img_5121

What is that I see?  Yarrow fits in the big dog harness!!!  This is a huge deal for both of us.  This harness belonged to my first SDiT (I had to give him up because I broke out in a horrible rash if he touched me, I am now being tested for MCAD).  Not only does this harness have sentimental value, it shows just how large she has gotten.  My biggest concern with Yarrow was height.  I’ve been afraid she would stay short and stocky and never be tall enough for mobility.  However when she stands by my side I can take hold of both handles on this harness.  Obviously she is far too young for actual mobility work, but she is now officially tall enough and heavy enough for light mobility (I have lost a lot of weight because of my health issues).

Yarrow was very excited to wear the new harness.  We worked on some placement skills and a little leading, she pulled my son a little using the momentum handle (not hard, just learning the lead command) and we did some work on waiting at the front door in harness.  So much work for the puppy.  Such a happy face.

Leave a Reply

