Spoonie Life

Sometimes I like to try to forget that I am sick.  I push myself too hard and try to do too many things.  When that happens life has a way of catching up with me.  Tuesday I had an appointment with my cardiologist.  It was supposed to be a quick follow up to discuss surgery for MALS.  It turned into a discussion of my POTS symptoms and a secondary trip across town for IV hydration.  I have another follow up in a week.

15055654_10154508730565269_8229028930406578107_n

Well, life has a way of catching up to you.  It really ruined my plans for the day.

But lucky for me I have quite the welcome home committee.

Leave a Reply

