Rolator

img_5721 img_5722

Some days I need a little bit of help but the wheelchair is too much, or just inconvenient to use.  Enter the rolator.  We purchased this primarily for use in places like Scarborough Fair where trying to use the wheelchair would be almost impossible but walking all day without help is almost impossible for me.  Poppy thinks I bought it for her of course, she loves rides in the “wheely chair” and now on the rolator seat.  I will be working on Yarrow’s heeling next to the rolator.

2 thoughts on “Rolator

    • I picked this one up cheap on Craigslist in pretty much new condition. I wasn’t sure how it would work for me but wanted to give it a try. I didn’t think my insurance would pay for another mobility device right after paying for the wheelchair, and with it being the start of the year I probably would have paid more in deductible than I did for this one anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

