Puppy Progress

Whew, been so busy sort of forgot about updating.  So it has been a month and we are all adjusting.  Moppet is very different than my last few puppies.  A dog who actually wants to please people, crazy.  She is energetic, and demanding, but biddable.  We struggle a bit with settling into a routine.  She sure does love to fetch.

 

I miss Yarrow like part of me.  Can’t wait for her to be home.   We go to Comic-palooza in Mid-May for another Derby Bout (because it is all about Derby here).  The girls are going to stay at K9AI for the weekend and we should be picking Yarrow up then.  Sounds like she will be ready, and her two months will be officially up.  Not sure if Mops will be coming back with us or not.  I am sure she will be assessed while she is there, and I have a couple of concerns we need to discuss as far as her future is concerned.  We’ll see.  Until then we will just keep working on basics and socialization.

Leave a comment